• 조회수 2268l좋아요 1
미디어리뷰 / 독자리뷰 쓰기 한줄댓글 쓰기
    책 내용
    A 2019 Caldecott Honor Book
    Winner of the Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Illustrator Award

    In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn as well as for the Thanksgiving season, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

    Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

    Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma." This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.
출판사 보도자료 전문소개  ( 출판사 보도자료는 이 그림책을 만든 목적을 전하는 귀한 자료입니다. 독자의 예리한 기준으로 꼼꼼히 읽어보시고, 체크하시길 바랍니다 )
그림작가 정보
  • 오게 모라 (Oge Mora)
  • 로드아일랜드 디자인 학교에서 일러스트레이션을 공부했다. 스튜디오에서 그림을 그리지 않을 때에는, 부엌에서 돌아가신 할머니의 레시피로 요리하는 것이 취미이다. 공동체를 소중히 여기고, 다양한 목소리와 경험을 담아내는 따뜻한 이야기들을 만들어내는 것을 좋아한다.
     

한줄댓글
미디어리뷰 / 독자리뷰